Henry W. Bloch
School of Management

EMBA Faculty

As a student of the Bloch EMBA program, you’ll learn from faculty who are innovators, scholars and real-world experts. The breadth and depth of their experiences ensure our faculty can help students draw connections between the classroom and the boardroom.
Mike Allison

Mike Allison

Adjunct Professor, Emotional Intelligence, Communication
M.P.A., Brigham Young University
B.A. International Relations, Brigham Young University
Scott Boswell

Scott Boswell

Adjunct Faculty, Leadership and Organizations
Doctorate in Business Administration, University of Missouri—St. Louis
Master of Business Administration, University of Chicago
Bachelor of Arts, Westminster College
Pete Burney

Pete Burney

Executive-in-Residence; Assistant Teaching Professor, Technology & Operations Management
MBA, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
B.S. in Secondary Education, Louisiana State University
M.P.A., Brigham Young University B.A. International Relations, Brigham Young University

Roger Edgar

Adjunct Professor, Finance
M.P.A. – University of Missouri-Kansas City (Urban Planning and Public Policy)
B.S. – Missouri State University (Political Science)
Ann Hackett

Ann Hackett

Faculty Director, Chief Learning and Engagement Officer, Executive Coach
Ph.D. Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Kansas State University
M.A. Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Kansas State University
B.A. Psychology, Central Michigan University
Rachel Hochstein

Rachel Hochstein

Assistant Professor of Marketing, Bachelor’s Theatre/Theater & Hospitality Management, Florida State University
MBA, Florida State University
Ph.D. Philosophy, Marketing, Florida State University
Bryan Hong

Bryan Hong

Associate Professor, Entrepreneurship and Management
Ph.D. Business Administration, University of California – Berkeley
M.S. Business Administration, University of California – Berkeley
B.S. Finance and International Studies, Indiana University – Bloomington, Kelley School of Business
Jeffrey Hornsby

Jeffrey Hornsby

Curators' Distinguished Professorship, Henry W. Bloch Chair of Entrepreneurship Chair, Department of Entrepreneurship and Management Director, Regnier Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Ph.D. Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Auburn University
M.S., Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Western Kentucky University
B.S. Psychology, Miami University

Ellen Junger

Ellen Junger

Adjunct Professor, BA, Mathematics, Vanderbilt University
MM. Marketing & Finance, Northwestern University—Kellogg School of Management
Peter Loftspring

Peter Loftspring

Adjunct Professor, Global Management, Special Topics in Law & Ethics
J.D., University of Houston
B.S., Chemical Engineering, Texas A and M University
Colin McRoberts

Colin McRoberts

Adjunct Professor, Negotiation and Conflict Management
Harvard Law School, J.D.
Trinity University
Dave Mihanovic

Dave Mihanovic

Adjunct Instructor, Analytics

MBA, Operations Management & Decision Sciences, Indiana University—Bloomington
B.S.B.A., Applied Statistics and Operations Research, Bowling Green State University

Charles Murnieks

Charles Murnieks

Associate Professor, A. Gottlieb Chair of Strategic Management

Ph.D. Entrepreneurship/Entrepreneurial Studies, University of Colorado Boulder—Leeds School of Business
MBA, UCLA Anderson School of Management
B.S. Civil Engineering, U.S. Air Force Academy

Troy Nash

Troy Nash

Assistant Teaching Professor, Entrepreneurship and Management

Ed.D., Saint Louis University
JD, UMKC School of Law
Master of Urban Planning, University of Southern California
MBA, UMKC Bloch School of Management
MA, Political Science, UMKC
MA, Economics, UMKC
BS, Economics, Wesley College

Tammie Schaefer

Tammie Schaefer

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Ph.D. Accounting, University of South Carolina
M.B.A. Rockhurst University
B.S.A., Rockhurst University

Pat Welsh

Adjunct Professor, Entrepreneurship, Finance
MBA Finance, Saint Louis University
B.S.B.A. Finance, University of Missouri – Columbia
AACSB Accredited NASPAA Accredited - The commission on peer review and accredidatation