MENU

We are #RooReady for fall semester classes. Learn more about the UMKC response to the global COVID-19 pandemic and get the latest updates and safety information from the CDC.

Staff Directory

Jana Boschert
Director of Advancement
816-235-2409
boschertj@umkc.edu

Dr. Alfredo Garcia
Major Gift Director
816-235-2791
a.garcia@umkcfoundation.org

Mary Morgan
Business Manager
816-235-2331
morganmary@umkc.edu

Kristina S. Shultz
Sr. Office Support Assistant
816-235-2896
shultzk@umkc.edu

Carol Still
Lead Business Support Specialist
816-235-1449
stillc@umkc.edu

Erin Christensen
Corporate Outreach Officer
816-235-5530
christensener@umkc.edu

Margaret (Maggie) Reyland
Professional Development Manager
816-235-6568
reylandm@umkc.edu

Tess Surprenant
Director Research and Institute Programs
816-235-5748
surprenantt@umkc.edu

Brian Klaas
Dean
816-235-2204
klaasb@umkc.edu

Jill Masson
Executive Assistant to the Dean
816-235-2204
massonj@umkc.edu

Bryan Boots
Managing Director for Venture Creation
816-235-2794
bootsbr@umkc.edu

Phillip Gonsher
Entrepreneurship Curriculum Coordinator
816-235-6720
gonsherp@umkc.edu

Ben Gruber
E-Scholars Program Coordinator – Bloch Venture Hub Manager
816-235-2794
gruberb@umkc.edu

Jeffrey S. Hornsby
Director, Regnier Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
816-235-2320
hornsbyj@umkc.edu

Alex Matlack
Director of E-Scholars
816-235-6070
matlacka@umkc.edu

Tony Mendes
Associate Director
816-235-2327
mendesa@umkc.edu

Laura Moore
Sr. Program/Project Coordinator
816-235-2340
moorelk@umkc.edu

Ben Williams
Associate Director – Student Programs Coordinator
Enactus Advisor
E-Scholars Coordinator
816-235-5153
williamsbenj@umkc.edu

Brittany Bummer
Program Coordinator
816-235-6071
bummerb@umkc.edu

Brian Daly
Managing Director, Executive Education
816-235-5439
dalybr@umkc.edu

April Graham
Director of Talent Development
816-235-1396
grahamap@umkc.edu

Ann M. Hackett, PhD
Executive Coach, Executive MBA
Chief Learning and Engagement Officer, Executive Education
816-235-6071
hackettam@umkc.edu

Tusha Kimber
Student Service Coordinator
816-235-5773
kimbert@umkc.edu

Scott Helm
Director, Executive MBA
Director, Executive MPA
816-235-6055
helmst@umkc.edu

Jewel Madsen
Coordinator of MBA Advising and Enrollment Management
816-235-5126
madsenj@umkc.edu

Gene Pegler
Managing Director
816-235-5254
peglere@umkc.edu

Barbara Domke
Senior Academic Advisor
816-235-2894
domkeb@umkc.edu

Alexandra Schumacher
Associate Director of Graduate Programs
816-235-6856
richteram@umkc.edu

Charles C. Connely, IV
Director, Lewis White Real Estate Center
816-235-5131
connelyc@umkc.edu

Kristina S. Shultz
Sr. Office Support Assistant
816-235-2896
shultzk@umkc.edu

Kristina S. Shultz
Sr. Office Support Assistant
816-235-2896
shultzk@umkc.edu

Mark Culver
Research Associate
816-235-5720
culverm@umkc.edu

Cynthia Laufer
Research Associate
816-235-6306
lauferc@umkc.edu

David Renz
Director, Midwest Center for Nonprofit Leadership
816-235-2342
renzd@umkc.edu

Monica Rezac
Research Coordinator
816-235-2305
rezacm@umkc.edu

Kristina S. Shultz
Sr. Office Support Assistant
816-235-2896
shultzk@umkc.edu

Beta Alpha Psi
816-235-2212
108 Bloch

Bloch School Student Association
816-235-2671
111A Bloch

Delta Sigma Pi
816-235-2323
113 Bloch

Financial Management Association
816-235-2671
111A Bloch

Enactus
816-235-2671
111A Bloch

Student Services Main Line
816-235-2215
Location: 115 Bloch

Cheree Edwards
Academic Advisor
816-235-5314
edwardsche@umkc.edu

Scott Ezzell
Manager of Admissions and Student Recruitment
816-235-5155
ezzells@umkc.edu

Frank Garcia
Academic Advisor
816-235-2253
frank.garcia-ornelas@umkc.edu

Cynthia Thompson
Academic Advisor
816-235-2216
c.thompson@umkc.edu

Nancy Wilkinson
Director of Student Services
816-235-2217
wilkinsonn@umkc.edu

Kingsley Kakie
Support System Administrator
816-235-5683
kakiek@umkc.edu

Mary Lackamp
Web Administrator
816-235-5430
lackampm@umkc.edu

Matthieu Pickens
Audiovisual Designer
816-235-2000
pickensmj@umkc.edu

Hai Vu 
Support Systems Administrator
816-235-2000
vuh@umkc.edu

Bloch Executive Hall Technical Support
816-235-2000

Bloch Heritage Hall Technical Support
816-235-2302